The University of Evansville is committed to providing people with disabilities comparable access to all programs and services. This includes access to electronic information and services. All official UE websites are in process to meet W3C WAI’s Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0, Level AA conformance.

Information and Communication Technology Standards and Guidelines Committee

In order to meet the guidelines established previously, the University has developed the Electronic Information Technology Committee (“Committee”) to oversee the implementation and completion of the steps necessary to meet compliance. The Committee will also be responsible for ongoing monitoring and training.

The Committee is in the process of developing a timeline that will outline the implementation milestones.

Committee members are listed as follows:

  • Leslie Barton
    Director of Online Learning
  • Robert Birkle M'14
    Director of Infrastructure
  • Debbie Brenton
    Assistant Director of Disability Services
  • Keely Cutts
    University Registrar
  • Michael Dawson
    Senior Web Application Developer
  • Christopher Kohler
    Web Development Coordinator
  • Michael Smith
    Chief Information Officer

Contact Information

For questions related to disability services offered by the University of Evansville, contact Debbie Brenton at or 812-488-2663.